Tanz Dance

About

tanz.dance is a bilingual magazine brimming with powerful stories, a dance of flesh and blood told by great writers and photographers from around the world using the tools of digital storytelling. The finger dances, getting beneath the all-too-slick surfaces of the body’s art.

The Body’s art

The body is and can be art: body art. Good stories are lurking behind the fa├žades of all its productions. Why and how this art is created and what it says about the world can hardly be expressed in reviews. Better to research them behind the scenes, on the spot, worldwide.

Who we are

tanz.dance was founded to make such research possible. Promoting exciting journalism dealing with the most obvious, our bodies and their potentials, is part of an initiative launched by the German association tanz.media e.V.: to promote independent quality journalism to reach the global dance scene as well as its audience.

Founders

Arnd Wesemann has been editing the German magazine “tanz” for 25 years and is co-founder of the association tanz.media. He believes: “Digital storytelling doesn’t pay for publishers, printing and paper. Authors earn good money again, because they earn directly from the sale of the stories they tell.”

Fabian Tremel is the graphic designer and developer of this site, which keeps pace with the developments of so-called scrollytelling. His credo: “Less is more”.

Claudia Jones and John Barrett are professional translators, familiar with the art of dance, competently communicated between languages. They are also considered as authors.

Supported by

Diehl + Ritter

Partners

tanz.media
tanznet.
TANZweb NRW
Menu

Tanz Dance

About

tanz.dance ist ein zweisprachiges Magazin randvoll kraftvoller Geschichten, einem Tanz aus Fleisch und Blut, erzählt von großartigen Autor:innen und Fotograf:innen aus aller Welt mit den Mitteln des digitalen Storytelling. Der Finger tanzt und gelangt so unter die allzu glatten Oberflächen der Körperkunst.

The Body’s art

Der Körper ist und kann Kunst: Körperkunst. Hinter den Fassaden seiner Inszenierungen lauern die Geschichten. Warum, weshalb, wieso diese Kunst entsteht und was sie über die Welt sagt, lässt sich kaum in Rezensionen ausdrücken. Besser: hinter den Kulissen.zu recherchieren, vor Ort, weltweit.

Who we are

tanz.dance wurde gegründet, um solche Recherchen zu ermöglichen. Spannenden Journalismus zu fördern, der sich mit dem Naheliegendsten beschäftigt, unserem Körper und seinen Potenzialen, ist Teil einer Initiative, die der deutsche Verein tanz.media e.V. initiierte: die Förderung eines unabhängigen Qualitätsjournalismus, der die weltweite Tanzszene ebenso erreicht wie ihr Publikum.

Founders

Arnd Wesemann ist 25 Jahre Redakteur der deutschen Fachzeitschrift „tanz“ und Mitgründer des Vereins tanz.media. Er glaubt: „Digitales Storytelling zahlt nicht für Verlag, Druck und Papier. Autor:innen verdienen wieder gut, weil direkt am Verkauf der erzählten Geschichten.“

Fabian Tremel ist der Grafiker und Entwickler dieser Seite, die Schritt hält mit den Entwicklungen des sogenannten Scrollytelling. Sein Credo: „Weniger ist mehr“.

Claudia Jones und John Barrett sind Fachübersetzer:innen, vertraut mit der Tanzkunst, die kompetent zwischen den Sprachen vermittelt werden kann. Auch sie sind Autor:innen.

Supported by

Diehl + Ritter

Partners

tanz.media
tanznet.
TANZweb NRW
Menü